Skip to content

Latest commit

 

History

History
57 lines (39 loc) · 2.13 KB

File metadata and controls

57 lines (39 loc) · 2.13 KB
copyright
years
2021, 2024
lastupdated 2024-08-02
keywords software, third-party software, sellers, partners, versions, test, partner center, reload
subcollection sell

{{site.data.keyword.attribute-definition-list}}

Reloading a software version

{: #software-reload}

You can reload a version of your software in your private catalog to update the version based on your current repository. When you reload a version, you revert it to its default state when you first imported the software. {: shortdesc}

Reloading an unpublished version

{: #software-reload-catalog}

To update a version of your software that isn't published to the catalog, you must reload the version from your source repository and validate it.

  1. In the {{site.data.keyword.cloud_notm}} console, click Manage > Catalogs > Private catalogs.
  2. Select the private catalog where your product is located.
  3. Select your product.
  4. Select the version of the software that you want to reload.
  5. Open the Actions menu and select Reload version.
  6. Click Reload version.
  7. Configure and validate your software.

Configuration and validation steps vary based on the type of software. {: note}

Reloading a published version

{: #software-reload-published}

To update a published version of your software, you must create a draft, reload the version from your source repository, validate, and merge the changes.

  1. In the {{site.data.keyword.cloud_notm}} console, click Manage > Catalogs > Private catalogs.

  2. Select the private catalog where your product is located.

  3. Select your product.

  4. Select the version of the software that you want to reload.

  5. Open the Actions menu and select Edit to create a draft of your original version.

  6. In the draft version, open the Actions menu and select Reload version.

  7. In the Reload version panel, click Reload version.

  8. Configure and validate your software.

    Configuration and validation steps vary based on the type of software. {: note}

  9. Open the Actions menu and select Merge changes.

  10. Click Merge to update your original version.